Anniversary Update

One year ago today, I launched this little website – and I’m so glad I did. It’s been so much fun working on this project, reading people’s comments and also remembering and checking out articles from days gone by that I’d already forgotten about myself. I hope I’ll be able to keep this archive around for many years to come.

I have no idea if Christian Kane himself actually had the chance to take a look at this site already. As he’s a busy man, I doubt it and don’t expect him to, but I was still thrilled I could tell him about it last summer and that he actually took the time to listen to me rambling and seemed to appreciate it. So… even if you don’t see this: THANK YOU, CHRISTIAN! Your work – whether it’s as a musician or actor – always makes me smile and so do you as a person. 15 years and counting. ;-)

And thank you to my fellow Kaniacs for the support, help, videos, photos, feedback, links and most of all spreading the word about this website. It means so much to me that you enjoy this collection of links as much as I do. I actually meant to make a fancy anniversary graphic and even do a small thank you giveaway, but unfortunately life got in the way so that’ll have to wait till the second anniversary.

However, what I *do* have for you is another website update. And that’s the most important thing anyway, I hope, right? :-)

New categories:

Through the years -> 2010 – 2017 -> 2017

New articles:

2017-01-17 From The Grapevine: Actors who surprised us with their singing voice
2017-01-09 Tea & Fiction: Looking Back at ‘Leverage’ – Let’s Go Steal Us a TV Show

2014-12-07 Bustle: Who Plays Jake on ‘The Librarians’? Christian Kane is a Buffyverse…
2014-01-13 99.5 WKDQ: Christian Kane – His Fans Speak Loudly, So Who Is He?
2014-01-09 Lovin’ Lyrics: Country Cookin’: Christian Kane’s Rattlesnake Steak and “Bites”

2013-10-24 Lovin’ Lyrics: Survey says the title of most humble, genuine and kindest…

2011-11-29 Lovin’ Lyrics: *EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS* – Christian Kane at City Limits…
2011-11-15 Lovin’ Lyrics: LIVE PERFORMANCE VIDEO: Christian Kane at City Limits…
2011-02-11 Lovin’ Lyrics: Concert Review: Christian Kane Featuring Special Guest, Bill…
2011-01-19 UOL: “Nunca vou deixar de atuar, mas a música é minha prioridade agora…

2010-12-28 Lovin’ Lyrics: CD Review: “The House Rules” – Christian Kane
2010-07-16 Made Possible By Pop Culture: Christian Kane Sings The Praises of…
2010-07-14 Examiner: Christian Kane combines his two loves of acting and music in…

2007-03-22 Vieraugen Kino: Close To Home

2006-05-21 Mark Riemenschneider: Mein FedCon Star-Bericht 2006

2002-12-30 CBS News: Enron: From Crime Time To Prime Time

1999-03-14 The Detroit Sunday Journal: TV Listings

